top of page

Mini Cooper Dealership Review 2016

I'm not a huge car buff nor do I pretend to be one but I have a natural love for Mini Cooper cars. The time had come for me to take my Mini Cooper to the dealership for an oil change. So, I drove 30 minutes to the closes one to me in The Woodlands, Tx. I have never set foot in a mini dealership so this was an entirely new experience for me, as soon as I pulled up they took my information and asked me to go inside to get wrote up for what I needed done to the car. They took my key and scanned it into the computer and it showed them everything that had ever been done to the vehicle and everything needing to be done to it (pretty awesome and kind of scary). So, the guy was super nice and told me what I needed to get done, he also told me that the previous owner of my car had purchased warranties that transferred over to me (the current owner) and that all my regular maintenance excluding tire maintenance was going to be free until 2018! I was completely blown away by this and though to myself (why haven't I bought a Mini sooner?)

They gave me a table to sit at with free Wifi and a TV (I am actually sitting in the dealership now writing this blogpost on my laptop.) They also provided free latte/Cappucchino's , they also have a sitting area with full leather arm rest chairs with a 70"TV to watch. When my car was done they simply called my name and ask me if I needed anything else, the entire visit took about an hour and a half I was in and out. Of course I was like a kid in a candy store looking at all the Mini Cooper accessories, Jackets, Shoes, clothes, scuttles/mirror caps and rims. I mean you name it and they had a Mini accessory for it! Not to mention I was able to look at all the newest model 2017 Mini Coopers.

In closing I was just taken a back by how nice everyone was at this dealership and loved going there, I will definitely be returning for my re-striping job. If you want a similar experience for with your Mini Cooper just schedule an appointment on their website, show up at the designated hour and they take care of everything else from there. When you buy a Mini Cooper you are not only buying an awesome car but you are buying extremely high quality customer service as well. I mean I haven't been around car dealerships to really know much about them, but as far as Mini is concerned I am very please with the service I got. I bought my 2012 Mini Cooper S used and I don't know if many dealerships will tell you, "Hey, even though you bought this car used, it's under warranty and we are going to take care of all your maintenance woes for free!" I am in no way affiliated with Mini or am I being paid to write this review.

Feel free to browse my amazon links below for some of the accessories I found at the dealership.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page