top of page

ipad Pro Full Review

Hi guys, Raxx425 here with my full review of the ipad Pro! First things first, I can't stress enough just how big this ipad is and that alone to some people will be enough to make the purchase. In my case however, the size is a plus but the real reason I bought the ipad Pro is because of the sheer processing power and high resolution that this beast has to offer. The resolution on the display is 2048x2732 which is amazing to have on a tablet this size which makes watching videos and consuming content a dream. The ipad Pro is super fast zipping through websites and news feeds and I love browsing the web and watching youtube on this ipad and I find myself using it more as a media consumtion device more than anything else.

The upgraded processor (A9X) chip is a dual core 2.26 Ghz processor, which is rediculous to have this kind of processing power on a tablet, but the it's kind of sad that ios doesn't really have the capabilities to harness or make use of this kind of overkill power. Ios in itself doesn't need this much power to run but the processor is a nice bonus and hopefully we'll start to see dovelopers make use of it. I don't have any accessories to play with yet so we'll have to wait and see on that one. The updated features in ios such as slide over and split screen work beautifully with this device, but I find myself just using it as a regular ipad more than anything. Typing on the ipad Pro is a bit cumbersome and I don't know if I'm going to join in with the other reviewers out there by saying the keyboard accessorie is a must because I am getting along just fine without it. I prefer using this in portrait mode more than landscape simply because thats what I'm used to but I do sometimes switch it up and I will say the ipad Pro is more comfortable to use in landscape mode.

The ipad Pro's battery is no slouch either with a 10307 mAh battery, my battery tests was just to use it on a regular basis until the battery died on me with took me two days of just browsing the web, watching youtube with some apps and games it lasted about 8 and a half hours in total. The ipad Pro's speakers sound amazing and doesn't fizzle or strain when turned up to full blast, it really sounds like a little surround sound. It has four speakers in all, two on the bottom and two on the top of the device. I don't really have much to say about the cameras because I'm not really going to be using this device for taking photos but the picture quality isn't bad. Overall the ipad Pro gets a 8/10 in my book and I deduced a point for the typing experience and a point for dovelopers having to update their apps to get them working correctly on the bigger screen instead of just blown up versions.

Hope you enjoyed my review and be sure to check out my new website, subscribe to my youtube channel and follow me on twitter where I will be posting updates regularly and be sure to sign up for my news letter as well.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page